Hours and Holiday Closings

When the Port Byron Central School closes for inclement weather, the Port Byron Library will also be closed.  

Due to the current pandemic, the library is closed while the Port Byron Central School is closed.

Our online resources are always open.

 Regular Hours:  

  • Monday          3 PM – 8 PM
  • Tuesday         10 AM – 6 PM
  • Wednesday   3 PM – 8 PM
  • Thursday       10 AM – 6 PM
  • Friday              3 PM – 6 PM
  • Saturday        10 AM – 2 PM
  • Sunday           Closed

Summer Hours:

Closed on Saturdays from July 1st – through Labor Day 

2020 Holiday Schedule

The Port Byron Library will be closed for the following holidays during 2020:

  • New Year’s: Wednesday, January 1t
  • MLK Day: Monday, January 20
  • President’s Day: Monday, February 17
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 10
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 25
  • (Independence Day: Saturday, July 4)
  • Labor Day weekend: Saturday, September 5
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 7
  • Columbus Day: Monday, October 12
  • Veteran’s Day: Wednesday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 25 close at 5pm
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 26
  • Christmas Eve: Thursday, December 24th close at 3pm
  • Christmas: Friday, December 25
  • New Year’s Eve: Thursday, December 31stclose at 3pm
  • New Year’s 2020 : Friday, January 1