Hours and Holiday Closings

When the Port Byron Central School closes for inclement weather, the Port Byron Library will also be closed.  

 Regular Hours:  

  • Monday          3 PM – 8 PM
  • Tuesday         10 AM – 6 PM
  • Wednesday   3 PM – 8 PM
  • Thursday       10 AM – 6 PM
  • Friday              3 PM – 8 PM
  • Saturday        10 AM – 2 PM
  • Sunday           Closed

Closed on Saturdays July, August & the Saturday before Labor Day

 2019 Holiday Schedule

The Port Byron Library will be closed for the following holidays during 2019:

  • New Year’s: Tuesday, January 1t
  • MLK Day: Monday, January 21
  • President’s Day: Monday, February 18
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 19
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 27
  • Independence Day: Thursday, July 4
  • Labor Day weekend: Saturday, August 31
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 2
  • Columbus Day: Saturday October 12 and Monday, October 14
  • Veteran’s Day: Monday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 27stclose at 4pm
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 28
  • Christmas Eve: Tuesday, December 24th close at 2pm
  • Christmas: Wednesday, December 25
  • New Year’s Eve: Tuesday, December 31stclose at 2pm
  • New Year’s 2020 : Wednesday, January 1

2020 Holiday Schedule

The Port Byron Library will be closed for the following holidays during 2020:

  • New Year’s: Wednesday, January 1t
  • MLK Day: Monday, January 20
  • President’s Day: Monday, February 17
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 10
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 25
  • (Independence Day: Saturday, July 4)
  • Labor Day weekend: Saturday, September 6
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 7
  • Columbus Day: Monday, October 12
  • Veteran’s Day: Wednesday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 25 close at 4pm
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 26
  • Christmas Eve: Thursday, December 24th close at 2pm
  • Christmas: Friday, December 25
  • New Year’s Eve: Thursday, December 31stclose at 2pm
  • New Year’s 2020 : Friday, January 1

Summer Hours:

Closed on Saturdays from July 1st – through Labor Day